Lighting up black spots

1 December 2016

The Australian Government has announced the second round of the Mobile Black Spot Program. It will deliver 266 new or upgraded mobile base stations to improve mobile coverage in regional Australia

Youtube video explaining the Mobile Black Spot Program

The new base stations will spread across NSW (39), Victoria (32), Queensland (76), Western Australia (78), South Australia (20), Tasmania (6) and the Northern Territory (15).

The Government has committed $220 million to the program. Delivered in two rounds, it is expected to leverage around $600 million in new investment, which includes:

More information: